Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: New to reloading problem

New to reloading problem

So first of all i am new to reloading. The problem i am having is that when i go to resize the brass i can't tell if its resized or not because when i take a projectile
    and put it into one of the not sized cases it is hard to get it. I thought once you fired a round the neck expands and if you were to take a projectile of that calibre it should not even touch the neck. Can someone please explain?

Are you full length resizing or just neck re-sizing ? As for the projectile , firstly you have got the right size projectiles for your rifle / caliber ?

Yes that sounds a bit wrong, what caliber of rifle and projectiles?

Some chambers have a tighter neck. They will allow the case to expand to release the projectile, but then the case contracts again so that you cannot push a projectile back in. Mainly happens in custom chambers rather than factory rifles.

Lovin Facebook for hunters kiwijames's Avatar
    Super easy way to tell what is sized and what is not.

The sized stuff will have no primer.
    The range of what we think and do is limited by what we fail to notice. And because we fail to notice that we fail to notice, there is little we can do to change; until we notice how failing to notice shapes our thoughts and deeds

rifle is 7mm-08 rem 700 projectiles are 7mm 139gr sst

northdude
    depends how tight your chamber is