Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Scouser
  • 3 Post By Marty Henry
  • 1 Post By Marty Henry
  • 1 Post By 2birds

Thread: Shotgun blackpowder Muzzle loading.....COMPLETE NEWBIE ADVICE PLEASE

Shotgun blackpowder Muzzle loading.....COMPLETE NEWBIE ADVICE PLEASE

Hi guys, im about to enter the dark arts of Muzzle loading, I havent got the foggiest idea what i will be doing, so im looking for DO/DONT'S

now, before any of you traditionalists slap me senseless.....

i will be using a single barrel shotgun, and a used shotshell hull with a replaced 209 primer, then equal measures of powder & shot, with a patch between both and topped off with another patch (Dave Canterbury style)

i do not yet have ANY of the above.....so first things first....whats next?....and i dont want to hear why?
    sometimes likes this.
    While I might not be as good as I once was, Im as good once as I ever was!

Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt

Firstly welcome to the world of the true propellent, once you've gone black you'll never go back. You intend using a reprimed hull and stuffing it from the front, this may have several problems that need to be overcome, solid brass shells would be best as the crimp will prevent a wad correctly seating so with plastic hulls that would need trimming off.