Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Mid afternoon bush hunting?

Mid afternoon bush hunting?

Hello.
    For those of you who don't know, I'm a newbie hunter (1 year, no deer shot)
    I've been planing my hunts around around first and last hours of light, but with work and family life this limits me to just once or twice a week.

Some times I have spare time in the afternoon.
    Do people have much luck hunting this time of day?
    Would the time be better spent just bush bashing around scouting out locations for my morning hunts?

I hunt the kaimais, not to high up 300m-400m generally.
    JoshC likes this.

No time spent hunting is a waste of time mate. The deer are there no matter the time or weather. I see deer regularly at all times of the day

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    kiwijames, tetawa, Shearer and 3 others like this.
    I'm drawn to the mountains and the bush, it's where life is clear, where the world makes the most sense.

Quote Originally Posted by JoshC View Post
    No time spent hunting is a waste of time mate. The deer are there no matter the time or weather. I see deer regularly at all times of the day

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk