Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

AG100, TF125 or CT110

currently looking at these 3 bikes as sick of leaving my quad as the trails get to nasty and having to walk, hence the 2 wheeler... and its between ag100 tf125 as there much the same and a ct110 as itslooks as it will offer something different. i would like something for getting out on nasty tracks that can crawl up the horrid stuff.. ag and tf i assume are much the same cant go wrong with one or the other i hear, alot more tf's on trade me seem to go cheaper too, i have no experience with either of the 3 bikes does anyone here have any information on experience with them maybe why i should or shouldn't get one of the models ? i'm thinking the ct110 might have a harsh ride being more road orientated, just things you wouldn't pick up till actually riding one. also not that its too important but when did the TF go to 6 speed and why would they put 6 gears on a farm bike ? only thing i can think of is its cousin the ts125 got it so why not ?

I currently run 3 tf125's and a xr125 and a stockman and 2 dr200's on the farm and swear by the tf125 or mud bugs as they are commonly known .They are bullet proof and just keep going. Stay away from the xr 125 although they are 4 stroke and quiet and economical they have a paper air filter element which makes the bike unreliable in wet conditions and they don't have a kick start as backup.

I've had Ct 90's and 110. if you get one of these, make sure it has the high and low ratio gearbox selector.
    Good things; easy to drag through crap when you fall off or need to get over a log.