Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 25/08IMP

Thread: Hearing Aids for hearing impaired hunters

Hearing Aids for hearing impaired hunters

Ive been using aids for 5 years and am about to get new ones.
    Im interested to see what others hunters find good or bad about their aids
    Hunting is relaxing just like Yoga except I get to kill something.
    If it Flies it dies and if it hops it drops.

I need me but can't afford them, lucked out with ACC, waiting for the new Apple iPhone hearing aid, believe you will be able to use your iPhone to tune in your hearing! Think they're meeting resistance from the Food and Drug admin in the USA! Need a spec savers for hearing aids
    Boom, cough,cough,cough

Yep they are out got offered them the other day.
    Industrial deafness is a bugger I've had it since I was 25 too much foundry work.
    I didn't go for them.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
    Maca49 likes this.

I use Siemens Aquaris aids because there completely water, shock and dust proof. They can be fully immersed in water which gives me piece of mind when it rains or the sweat is pouring off during a climb. I damaged my previous pair due to water ingress so the decision to go with these was a no brainer, they are expensive though!

There user adjustable for volume and have wireless connectivity to your phone, tv and radio etc.

I still play the 'selective hearing' card when the wife tells me I need to do something though

Resound

Mine are excellent, make 'RESOUND' but at nearly 2 grand each, they wont be going hunting, probly lose them in some shit .....

Canterbury, home of the big Rakaia Red Stag