Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree56Likes

Thread: Arsehole Dumped birds !

Quote Originally Posted by jakewire View Post
    Cleverer or, more clever, that is the question.

And I as well know people who shoot and dump
    Not dumb dump like that but down the pit.
    Yes people off the land.
    Ive been shooting ducks for 30+ years 1 mallard drake got eaten by a hawk from beside track where I left it to be picked up
    3 parries got fly blown when I left them for 2 days before dealing to them
    froze 2 for dog and fly tie feathers
    and....and.....and.... nope that's all Ive WASTED in that time.
    gsp follower likes this.

Caretaker - Gone But Not Forgotten jakewire's Avatar
    Thats alright mate, not saying anybody here does, saying it happens, sometimes from folk you don't expect.
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Quote Originally Posted by hamsav View Post
    Yeah but .... just coz you shoot it don't mean you have to eat it ......rabbits , possums stoat/ferret/weasel , feral cats , AND I wouldn't eat nothing off a sewage pond ( or even near one ) . I would say tho that if you like shootin more than eating ducks ...... be a bit cleaver about how you dispose of them
    chalk and cheese hamsav pest control dont need a licence or a conscience
    well done -why not use that bloody example in your first post.finally great to see the crusaders give the Reds a right shagging ,tho Id imagine youd moaned ya tits off right the way through it !
    IVE TOLD YOU OF THAT UMPTEEN TIMES
    no i give credit where due and that ref deserved some