Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Duck Calls

Duck Calls

Has any of you guys tried a Duck Commander -Willies Camo Max ?
    What do you think about it -good -bad - piece of junk ? I have a DJ call that fits the last category.
    I'm using a couple of Duck Commander Reacher calls at the moment.
    M5 Mallard Tone .

What are other guys using ,before I spend any more dollars on
    another call that should be left in the shop.

Illinois river DJ DR-115.... I'm still learning to use it but i can do mallards and also imitates a drake parrie really well just by changing the tone in my blowing method,seriously good!!! well worth the $80 i spent on it! a+++ would absolutely recommend one... works so well on parries that I had a group of 5 fly over me 3 times whilst standing up lol but it wasn't safe because of the firing zone(safety first)

Hammond Cajun drags them in remember only call when you can see the birds wing tips / tails.
    For variety I use the Commanders Drake Whistle seems to be a good filler

The DR-115 I have sounds real sick ,going cheap if anyone wants it. Maybe I struck a crook call.
    The DJ -22 on the other hand is brilliant,never new Parries could be so stupid.

Chris I have an address of homemade duck callers in N.Z and the one I got was a single reed but the chap also makes double reed callers for larger water.Send me a pm or email if you want.

Cheers for that Mr Dundee, will keep that as plan "B" ,have a Willies Camo on the way .
    Am thinking that having no top teeth ain't helping much either, had suspected it could change things some.