Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Introduction

Introduction

Well, I thought I'd better introduce myself. I'm a full time student at the University of Otago and work part-time in a sporting goods store down here, which is the ideal job for me right now. One day I'd like to participate in all the shooting sports (or as many as humanly possible, always wanted to do three-gun, CAS etc), I have tried my hand at pistol shooting, small bore rifle shooting and was in the highschool trapshooting team, but for now I've limited myself to long range metallic silhouette (Gunslinger shoots are great fun) and service rifle competitions (member of the local Bruce Rifle Club). I don't hunt as much as I'd like to but hopefully I can change that. If a group of members on here are ever planning a rabbit/goat shooting trip to say Central Otago, I could be very keen to tag along.

Nor West of Auckland on the true right of the Kaipara River
    Welcome to the forum. Enjoy.
    It takes 43 muscle's to frown and 17 to smile, but only 3 for proper trigger pull.
    What more do we need? If we are above ground and breathing the rest is up to us!
    Rule 1: Treat every firearm as loaded
    Rule 2: Always point firearms in a safe direction
    Rule 3: Load a firearm only when ready to fire
    Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt
    Rule 5: Check your firing zone
    Rule 6: Store firearms and ammunition safely
    Rule 7: Avoid alcohol and drugs when handling firearms

Welcome Tommygun
    "Hunting and fishing" fucking over licenced firearms owners since ages ago.

308Win One chambering to rule them all.

Welcome

Welcome aboard mate....