Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Like Tree100Likes

Thread: Making A Quigley Sharps Rifle on my lathe.

Yes, Will be doing that to day, turned on my lathe and it would not stop???, until I turned the power off, now it won`t go, Bugger. So hardening all the bits will be the job today , and will see if I can get a nice colour on the hammer and side plate, but will test some bits first to see that I get. Homebrew.357.

If I can do half the stuff you've done on a lathe I'd die happy.

Did you learn it by trade or by playing around with them for years?
    VIVA LA HOWA

Hi Toby, Yes, I self taught my self I suppose over the years, if you had a car you had to fix it yourself, a garage cost to much, My first "gun" was made of water pipe, using black powder and used to hunt rabbits with it,( you don`t want to know), the cops found out and made me get a real one, a.22. I have also made a garden chipper out of a 3.5 hp moter mower engine driving a 202 holden fly wheel, takes no prisoners. Just love making things out of steel, I`m Mickgivers brother , no such thing as "Carn`t do it" Cheers, Homebrew.357.
    Bryan, ishoot10s, Toby and 5 others like this.

Far out, haven't been on here much lately....that's awesome!

homebrew -you are a fucking marvel.Mate if i had half your talent id be bloody happy.hmmmm- 3.5 B&Sdriving a holden .202 flywheel as a chipper -mate can i have the plans. im looking for a 3.5B&S to power a duckplucker for the boys in the field.welcome to the worlds first bareassed swan selfie!!!

Tread carefully in the suck... ishoot10s's Avatar
    You only need half his plans @kotuku or you'll end up with a duck-fucker!