Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By grandpamac
  • 3 Post By stagstalker
  • 1 Post By grandpamac

Thread: 7mm Rem Mag Browning X-Bolt Hell’s Canyon Reload Advice

Cool 7mm Rem Mag Browning X-Bolt Hell’s Canyon Reload Advice

Hey Team,

I’ve recently purchased a Hell’s Canyon in 7RM and am looking for someone to suggest some potential loads that this rifle seems to like. I have a heaps of IMR 4831 from when my dad used to reload for his 7RM so i’d like to use that powder if possible. I’m wanting to be able to shoot out to 5-700m (with practice of course) and preferably use a heavier pill. I’m very new to reloading (these will be my first loads) so any relevant information would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Greetings 7RMBoy,