Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree12Likes
  • 1 Post By raspy
  • 3 Post By Cigar
  • 2 Post By Magnetite
  • 1 Post By Cigar
  • 1 Post By grandpamac
  • 2 Post By Pop Shot
  • 2 Post By Tikka7mm08

Thread: First time reloading: 7mm08

First time reloading: 7mm08

Hey team,

I'm new to reloading and could use some help and advice.

Over the last year I've slowly been gearing up and collecting components getting ready to reload. Late last week I finally loaded and fired my first loads!

Long story short is that I'm worried that I'm missing pressure signs so I'm looking for feedback and advice as I don't want to screw this up!

If it helps, I'm loading for my Christensen Arms Ridgeline in 7mm08 with 1:9" twist and 24" barrel + suppressor.

My components for reloading are:
    - Hornady once fired brass
    - Hornady 162gr ELD-M projectiles
    - IMR 4064 powder
    - CCI 250 LR mag primers (I had no luck getting any CCI 200s, so these had to do!)

COAL of 2.837" (mag fit, just)
    CBTO of 2.143"