Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Kit for a Noob

Kit for a Noob

Hi there just wanting some input on this kit Lee 50th Anniversary Kit

Think the wife is going to buy me one next month

Im a complete NOOB when it comes to this reloading ,will this kit suite my purpose ? .. I intend reload .223 and 7mm-08

Cheers
    Seano
    Munsey and JP100 like this.

Yes just get 7-08 and 223 dies and you are good to go
    seano likes this.

its all good mate shell holder and case length gauge trimmer for each people bag lee gear but for the price you cant bet it

If someone else is buying it , all good.

Been using one for the past couple of years now, reloading 303,7x54r, 223, and never had a problem with it. Very good value for your money, the only thing xtra I bought was a frankford arsenal digital scale to double check my loads.
    steven likes this.

yea man. good wee kits nothing wrong with them.
    just make sure you get a good reloading book(or 3) like a Nick Harveys manual.
    they are easy to read and endless info.
    nzfubz and steven like this.

I find some of the Lee stuff a bit cheap and cheerful, somethings best to avoid, some you cant buy better IMHO.

I certainly recommend Lee dies, surperb value for money and better than anything else thats x2 (or more) the price. Also the delux Lee quick trim or the std case length sizer, cheap but very good.