Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: Reloading - minimalist kit

Reloading - minimalist kit

So, I've set up a reloading, uh, set up.

This is what I got as an alternative to buying a kit - I list this here as it is a list I'd like to have found when trying to figure this out.

Note, I'm a noob, not claiming any expertise, but this gets me from components to made ammo.

Press
    Dies
    Hornady electronic scale
    Lee case conditioning kit (primer pocket cleaner, chamfer tool, case trimmer basics) plus case trimmer gauge for calibre
    Funnel
    Loading Tray (can diy)
    Lee scoops (not completely necessary if you buy Lee dies with scoop)

Consumables:
    Lube
    Graphite powder plus shot for neck sizing
    Chux cloths / Scotch bright for cleaning cases
    Norton size 0 grit pad for finishing case mouths

Vernier caliper I had already.

My Z$0.02.

I may have forgotten something - it will get pointed out soon enough!

Plus I got a Chrono, but that's another story.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

swap electronic for balance beam and thats pretty much what Ive used for 30 years
    ebf, Marty Henry, Cordite and 1 others like this.

That scale may well drive you nuts. Balance beam would probably be better.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
    nevereadyfreddy and janleroux like this.
    Ubique.
    Once divided, always conquered.

Quote Originally Posted by Micky Duck View Post
    swap electronic for balance beam and thats pretty much what Ive used for 30 years
    Yeah, that was a toss up. Esp. as there is a Dillon going for not much on here a week or so ago.

I would add a trickler