Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree37Likes

Thread: So... um... can I borrow your press?

So... um... can I borrow your press?

Okay, okay - before I get roasted... is that even a thing? Or is it like loaning someone your wife? There are some things I'd only lend to certain close friends, and other things I wouldn't lend to anyone. I'm new to this though, and have no idea if a reloading press falls into either of those categories.

I got into this sport about 9 months ago, and I'm loving every aspect of it. A couple of mates are teaching me the ropes of reloading and I've managed to pick up some of the essential bits & pieces, but I keep missing out on good deals on a press. To be honest, I've well & truly spent all my pocket money anyway, and the missus is starting to grumble...

So if you're going on a long holiday or have an old backup one gathering dust, it would be super-awesome to have something to tide me over until I can score one for myself. It might even let me save a bit more to get something a bit above entry level. I'm pretty fastidious with my own gear and even more so with others', so it would be carefully used and looked after. I'll happily pick it up (and return it!) to anywhere in Christchurch or North Canterbury.

Cheers guys!
    7mm Rem Mag and Scouterkotare like this.

Hold tight, there will probably be a few nice reloading set ups coming up for sale in the next month or so.....

you can use mine. you break it you bought it
    Pengy, Tommy, 223nut and 2 others like this.

Iv got a spare press if anyone has a spare wife? (short term loan only please)
    Use enough gun