Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Rushy
  • 1 Post By Allgood

Thread: Duck shooting - West Auckland way (Kumeu) - opportunity

Duck shooting - West Auckland way (Kumeu) - opportunity

I got approached by a lifestyle block dweller earlier today asking if I could cull some ducks.
    It's not something I was interested in doing but said I would put out the word.

Anyone interested in knocking off some ducks?

The reason they want them culled is because they apparently have salmonella which they have spread to other animals, so eating them may be out. - I'm no expert, and thought all birds were just infested with Salmonella so no sure what the issue is......

would be suggesting a word with fish and game first. Would only take 1 neighbour to complaint and you could have an issue.
    I know there is opportunity for the land owner or nominated party to protect crop's.
    Z

Nor West of Auckland on the true right of the Kaipara River
    Kumeu is fairly built up now. I would be cautious wherever it is.
    Russian 22. likes this.
    It takes 43 muscle's to frown and 17 to smile, but only 3 for proper trigger pull.
    What more do we need? If we are above ground and breathing the rest is up to us!
    Rule 1: Treat every firearm as loaded
    Rule 2: Always point firearms in a safe direction
    Rule 3: Load a firearm only when ready to fire
    Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt
    Rule 5: Check your firing zone
    Rule 6: Store firearms and ammunition safely
    Rule 7: Avoid alcohol and drugs when handling firearms

Pm sent