Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree95Likes

Thread: Hunting Club

Hunting Club

Good morning all.

I'm a teacher at a Waikato High School. Every year I run a year 10 Hunting camp during camp week in the last week of term in early December.
    I take 8 students and a similar number of experienced adults to take them out.
    There is always a lot of interest and this year the camp filled up in less than a day. A lot of kids missed out.
    It got me thinking about setting up a hunting club at school.
    I'm just putting the feelers out at this stage but are there any among you who have access to private land where we could take out small groups of students hunting.
    Small game, Goats, Pigs and Deer.
    We would cater to a whole range of experience levels, from beginners to hunting since they could walk.
    If you have a property that has rabbits and Hares but nothing bigger that would be all good. Especially for the less experienced ones still learning to shoot.
    Ideally it would be somewhere in the Central North Island.
    Anyway, if you have a place or know someone who I should get in touch with, send me a pm.

Cheers

Chur Bay
    199p, Gillie, Scouser and 21 others like this.

A great idea that ought to be supported.

The Head of PE at Tauhara College (Taupo) runs a fantastic outdoors/hunting program and takes the pupils on organised hunts.

He is a top bloke and Im sure that he would be be very helpful if you contact him.

Is that Hairy?
    Tahr likes this.

Requests like that make me wish I had a thousand acres somewhere. I'd be all over that kind of oportunity for the young ones.