Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By bigbear

Thread: Hunting trip?

Hunting trip?

Good day,

I am extremely excited to tell you that my family and I are planning a trip to your absolutely beautiful country in January 2021 (if COVID allows). I am an amateur hunter but with a skill and passion. I would like to do some bird hunting but I have no idea if that is possible? Do I need and what if so, permissions? How do I go about it? Is there anything I can from Poland (that is where we live). Also, I assume I won't be able to take my gun with me so are there any places I could rent an equipment or better yet sign up for a hunting trip? Organized hunting trip would make my mother feel better despite the fact she hates me having such a hobby. The area is not an issue because we are planning to travel around.
    Thank you and apologies for drowning you in questions.

MSL
    How old are you?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Gone but not forgotten
    January wouldn't be the best time to come for bird hunting, that is outside the legal season for waterfowl (ducks etc) and upland game birds (pheasant, quail).
    There are a few species that are classed as pests and can be hunted year-round e.g Canada geese.

jump on the intro part of the forum and tell us alittle bit about yourself.
    Makes people at ease if the have a bit of a background story or information about you.

cheers.
    Patience Is A Virtue