Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By DavidGunn
  • 1 Post By yeah_na_missed
  • 1 Post By DavidGunn

Thread: North Island December

North Island December

I would like advice regarding hunting in the North Island in December. I am not very experienced and looking for probably a private block for me and one or two teenagers. It is about the experience but I would really like to carry some meat out. Can anyone give me advice?

I think a lot of private blocks may have restrictions on what you can shoot in December due to babies dropping.
    But tis the season of the silly spiker, so look out for them if you go bush.

The Kaimai's can be productive for hunting deer over the summer months as many people head for the coast and there are few hunters, off roaders are limited in where they can go, hikers stick to the main tracks. if there is low rainfall it is worth hunting the wet areas of creek headwaters....with the lack of people using the area it is much like a private block.
    Sideshow and charliehorse like this.