Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By oneshot

Thread: Possum lure

Possum lure

Hi all

I'm new to possum trapping and after a good lure I can make ??
    Plus anyone know a good place that buys possum fur in Hamilton for a good price, been told it's only $105kg ???

Quote Originally Posted by DanP View Post
    Hi all

I'm new to possum trapping and after a good lure I can make ??
    Plus anyone know a good place that buys possum fur in Hamilton for a good price, been told it's only $105kg ???
    Get the fur first and then worry about the price. If $105 is what they are paying then that is the 'best' price. By the time you have got enough to sell the price will have dropped (Murphy's Law) or they have stopped buying due to Christmas...but never mind you will be first through the door when the new season starts. As for your lure, flour and either curry, aniseed or cinnamon have all been tried and true. Get yourself registered for sale of the possum bodies for the extra income.
    Which is worse, ignorance or apathy...I don't know and don't care.

Quote Originally Posted by Spook View Post
    Get the fur first and then worry about the price. If $105 is what they are paying then that is the 'best' price. By the time you have got enough to sell the price will have dropped (Murphy's Law) or they have stopped buying due to Christmas...but never mind you will be first through the door when the new season starts. As for your lure, flour and either curry, aniseed or cinnamon have all been tried and true. Get yourself registered for sale of the possum bodies for the extra income.