Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree27Likes
  • 8 Post By Remmodel7
  • 3 Post By Cigar
  • 4 Post By Dama dama
  • 5 Post By JoshC
  • 3 Post By tikka
  • 2 Post By Bol Tackshin

Thread: Who gets that feeling

Who gets that feeling

No not the itch in your pants.
    Its a feeling I get around this time every year. As a farmer I'm done with summer and am looking forward to some rain and grass growth. And then there is the hunting and fishing to come.
    The roar is just around the corner (but no they are not roaring yet) Duck shooting is not far away. Then there is fishing for winter run trout. And throw in a bit of skiing. I can't wait for autumn and winter.
    Who else gets the feeling.
    Sparrow, Woody, Steve123 and 5 others like this.

Gone but not forgotten
    I love autumn, better temperature than summer.
    I heard the farmed stags down the road roaring for the first time a couple of days ago, seems much later start than other years?

I’m at hospital having chemo right now, and am trying to organise the next rounds to fit around my hunting plans
    Carpe Diem, Woody and grandpamac like this.

My favorite time of year. Stags roaring soon, wild black berries, fat trout in the rivers, my wee orchard is full of apples and pears, settled weather and frosty mornings...whats not to love.
    madjon_, Rusky, Woody and 1 others like this.
    "The generalist hunter and angler is a well-fed mofo" - Steven Rinella

No. I hate winter. Especially when we've hardly had a summer down here

PS. Stags are roaring. Heard two yesterday.
    I'm drawn to the mountains and the bush, it's where life is clear, where the world makes the most sense.