Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast
Like Tree195Likes

Thread: WorkSafe: hunting on farmland

WorkSafe: hunting on farmland

I heard tonight that local farmers are being warned by WorkSafe about the health and safety implications of letting amateur hunters onto their land. Evidently with no insurance and no JSA we're a big problem now. Any suggestions?

There are links somewhere on here. The gist of it is that hunting where there are no ongoing farming activities the health and safety has nothing to do with landowner. If you fall down a trench that's just dug for a waterline then landowner shout have put tape round it. I'm no lawyer but that's the way I have interpreted things

I won't be able to fart shortly, unless I have a bucket strapped to my arse! Why do NZers let this shit happen. DOC land will be next! A big money grab IMHO and kill as much fun as possible!
    Boom, cough,cough,cough

Not only in areas with "ongoing farming activity" nothing is in concrete yet but the regulations are tightening leading us to be pretty careful about who is let on farm fullstop. Even contractors etc have to have a full safety briefing and sign a declaration saying they understand all the literature contained within our hazard register(which is about twenty pages long in itself). Its a pain in the ass, cant make a simple call to someone to come and do a job anymore, if they havnt been on farm within the past 6 months they have to be taken through the whole nine yards.

@Maca49 course your allowed to fart but only if you have paid the relevant tax!
    Maca49 likes this.

Yep that's what it's about, tax!
    Boom, cough,cough,cough