Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Black Watch DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: 7.62x39 Wanted

7.62x39 Wanted

Want to have a go with a 7.62x39 (308 short)

Non Semi
    Single shot or Bolt action
    Not a Norinco (I think are all Semi anyway)

Preff already with SUP - but will fit a DPT if without.
    Will shorten barrel back so SUP is back against fore stock.

Any suggestions on best Ammo appreciated as I have never used one before.

Cheers

Name:  2 7.62x39 Golden Bear HP 5-213_1.jpg
Views: 346
Size:  34.1 KB

https://www.trademe.co.nz/sports/hun...334f1f25c576a0

Or go with a JW-103 Norinco, Zastava etc etc. A few people make em
    Identify your target beyond all doubt

Quote Originally Posted by Tommy View Post
    https://www.trademe.co.nz/sports/hun...334f1f25c576a0

Or go with a JW-103 Norinco, Zastava etc etc. A few people make em
    Yes - I have TM set up on alert for all 7.62x39 and seen the CZ

I don't want to spend over 1K - as I will be cutting it down etc and may devalue it to suit my needs/wants

Zastava - yes - I would be interested in one of those if they around FS

A break open single shot Baikal would be considered too - and yes I know about this one - its on my watch-list but needs a bit of Gunsmithing work
    https://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Lis...?id=1502929003

howa mini action . blued action about a $100 cheaper than stainless. was some deals before xmas with scope not sure if that was the threaded ones.gunworks in chch have got some I think.