Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Ar15... Newbie help!

Ar15... Newbie help!

So at the back of the safe there is a fully suppressed t3 in 223, when I got it I stacked up a bit of 223 ammo, haven't used it in 18months + and was thinking of selling but don't want all the ammo to go to waste (sure I could sell it but can't be bothered and would lose $$ on it also means I have an excuse for the boss as I already have ammo and don't need it....)

So what's out there, (buyers market now in theory) never had one before so complete newbie to the ar15 world.... School me please!

Would have to be a cat as still haven't got round to getting endorsements
    Last edited by 223nut; 16-02-2018 at 12:29 PM.

Have I got the deal for you

Quote Originally Posted by northdude View Post
    Have I got the deal for you
    I deserved that.... Is it a better deal than what trade me and gun city are offering...

Home - mainland nz, actual - could be anywhere...
    308 and Deetleaves like this.
    Please excuse spelling, as finger speed is sometimes behind brain spped........ Or maybe the other wayy.....

Home - mainland nz, actual - could be anywhere...
    Deetleaves likes this.
    Please excuse spelling, as finger speed is sometimes behind brain spped........ Or maybe the other wayy.....

+1 for Nzar15 & Beakers suggestion looks pretty good. My experiance is that 99% of ar15s are just fine. The higher the price the more fancy stuff you get (slicker, lighter, shiny etc) most of which ultimately ends up in your spare parts bin as you change your mind and take it in a different direction.