Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Black Watch

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Classic Tikka Scope Rings - 1" diameter, 12mm height, Satin Nickel Finish

These may be of interest for someone with an older Tikka if it has the same style scope mount as the current T3 models.

Although they will work on the current T3, I am suggesting that they would look better on a classic Tikka.

New retail packaging which I opened to verify the height and take some photos to compare side-by-side with the current T3 aluminium factory rings . . . which a lot of people are skeptical about.

Classic rings set = 91g
    Current T3 rings set = 61g

I am not an expert in metallurgy but these Classic rings could be steel just going by feel, sound and weight.

You can see that the packaging is marked LOW but I measured the height at 12mm which is the same as the current T3 factory rings and the same as the Warne 1TS Medium rings made for the T3. It looks like there would be about 3-4mm clearance between the barrel and the objective bell on a 40mm dia scope if you mounted these on a current model T3 - which I own and have Warne medium rings on.

Offers over $20 - and post a photo on the forum with these mounted on a classic / older model Tikka.

I will be back in NZ in early December and will send them to someone the week of the 10th.

Name:  Sako-Tikka_ScopeMounts.jpg
Views: 732
Size:  354.7 KBName:  Sako-Tikka_ScopeMounts1.jpg
Views: 1594
Size:  430.5 KBName:  Sako-Tikka_ScopeMounts3.jpg
Views: 525
Size:  456.4 KBName:  Sako-Tikka_ScopeMounts4.jpg
Views: 506
Size:  407.2 KBName:  Sako-Tikka_ScopeMounts5.jpg
Views: 464
Size:  443.8 KB