Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Black Watch

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Russian 22.

Thread: FN FAL Parts

FN FAL Parts

Hi All - I've been a long time browser of the B&S forum here but this is my first post. These items are also advertised on Sportshooter NZ.

This has been a project I have been collecting parts for for ~12 months but have to be realistic about finishing it in the near future which is somewhat unlikely. I am not in a rush to sell them however.

1 - FN FAL barreled upper. This is an FN made 'G series' upper. Unfortunately when received I found it to have a bend in the rails which causes the carrier to jam up as soon as it is inserted. Robbie Tiffen had a look at it before he passed and thought it could be worked on but I haven't tried to lap it or 'persuade' it further. Pictures attached to try and show the bend. Barrel very worn. Comes as shown and also includes gas piston, spring and carrier. Will need to see at least a scan of your licence please. $450

Name:  IMG-20180726-WA0000.jpg
Views: 216
Size:  46.9 KBName:  DSCN5910.JPG
Views: 228
Size:  743.0 KBName:  DSCN5901.JPG
Views: 222
Size:  725.9 KB

2 - Israeli lower. Hebrew markings but supposedly made by FN too? Comes as shown and with selector. Will need to see at least a scan of your licence please. $300

Name:  DSCN6042.JPG
Views: 223
Size:  780.6 KB

3 - Muzzle brake. I think it's a reproduced unit, no idea on thread pitch I'm afraid. $80

4 - Bipod-cut handguards $50

5 - SLR bolt. Looks hardly used. $120

6 - Stock. Plastic, normal length but without butt pad. Was told it was a FN article. $170

Name:  1.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  130.5 KB