Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT 

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Winchester P14 303, stock for

over here, over there, either here, or there
    OK, it seems I'll have to work on my knowledge base for the P14.
    I'm a bit new to the restoration stuff, and it's a Winchester that I have, hence the need of a W stock for the job.
    Wouldn't be appropriate to "mix 'n match" with Eddystone or Remington if it's going to be proper.
    Last edited by no1_49er; 24-06-2022 at 11:19 PM. Reason: typo error

SLR
    It would have been dropped into the first stock the armourer grabbed when it was in service for repair.
    Really irrelevant what maker it was at the time.

Yup, don't worry about matching everything up. There are some things that were not interchangeable between makers, but beside those specific parts feel free to mix and match. Ive got a few W stocks for my future builds. They are out there.

Yeah about $2K - I remember when you could have your pick at around $250. They were never really the 'pick of the litter' of British milsurps, but lately they've really pinged up in price.