Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Axiom 10/22 Duomag Holder experience

I found these listed on Gunstuff NZ by Axiom and bought two for $52 shipped. (They are a connecting device to lock two Ruger 10/22 mags together back to back if you are not familiar with the concept)

They arrived and I duly got around to setting them up during lockdown. Out of the courier bag they looked less than precision made. I have no experience of 3D printing but my guess is that this is how these are fabricated. They are certainly not machined or moulded as their edges and surfaces lack that clean smoothness as, for instance, you find on the Ruger mags themselves. The plastic material is kind of waxy.