Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: buying my first ar15, seek for some advice

buying my first ar15, seek for some advice

never had any experience with the ar platform, use ak47 all the time, now seeking to buying my first ar, can some one please give me some advice on

1 what brand i should get first? there are gun city ranger, bush master, rock river arms, satg arm. i'm not very good with diy so not going to do futher mod, which model would best suit me if budget under 5000, i want buy the best stock ar without any mod.

2 is it ture ar need lot more care than ak? i need keep lub it everytime i shoot? say if i shoot rapid 200 round, does it jam?

3 what sight i should mount on ar? is it possble to have an scope and holographic sight at the same time? i'm after some good brand, for tactical 3 gun shooting, any one can please give me some suggest brand and model i can get?

4 last how to customise my own ar? i not good with my hand, so have to pay someone do it, is there any good gunsmith around auckland area i can take it to?

any adivice be great thank you very much
    Last edited by polarbear; 01-06-2014 at 12:50 PM.

Daniel Defense

Quote Originally Posted by polarbear View Post
    never had any experience with the ar platform, use ak47 all the time, now seeking to buying my first ar, can some one please give me some advice on