Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree156Likes

Thread: Gun shop recommendations - Christchurch

RV1

Gun shop recommendations - Christchurch

Hi all,

I'm not sure this is the best place for this post, but I'll try and see how it goes.

I'm in the market for a new rifle - nothing special, just something to take into the hills for deer. It'll be the first rifle I've ever bought from a shop, and I'm still relatively new to Christchurch.

I've talked to a bunch of people over the last little while, and been reading a lot on this forum. This place is a goldmine of information - thank you all!

Would anyone please recommend a shop in or around the Christchurch area where I could go get some advice and buy a rifle and scope?

I'm more after a recommendation for a place with great customer service than the lowest prices. I would rather pay a bit more and get some good advice from someone who knows what they are talking about, rather than get a cheap deal from someone who is just trying to sell me something that they need to move to meet sales targets. I realise retailers needs to sell product, but I've been into one or two places and didn't get the advice/service I was looking for.

I don't really want to start a "my shop is better than your shop" flame war - maybe PM me your recommendation if that is more helpful.

Cheers,
    RV

If you want good advice and customer service then I wouldn't recommend "H&F". I buy some stuff at Guncity, both shops. I seem to get more realistic service/banter etc from the one on the main road south.