Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree10Likes
  • 1 Post By northdude
  • 1 Post By keneff
  • 2 Post By SCOTT1975
  • 1 Post By Rees
  • 1 Post By Micky Duck
  • 2 Post By 7x64
  • 2 Post By Micky Duck

Thread: the Mossberg Patriot- its common in NZ, tell me about it.

the Mossberg Patriot- its common in NZ, tell me about it.

from my researching an visual observations the Mossberg Patriot is a common pick for alot of blokes getting into Deer hunting , guys stepping up Calibres to do a handful of hunts a year and total newbie shooters-- an there aint nuttin wrong with that.
    but i rekon if there was much of a Issue with anything on the Patriot then someone on here would of had something happen and know/explain first hand what they dislike about it- this is not to note how much plastic they are made from or your own personal dislike for mossberg brand
    hoping to hear from Owners and shooters of the Mossy Patriots and chasing your opinion on it an how it may shoot ETC

thanks gents

northdude
    Dont own one of them but got a ruger american in 3006 which probably falls into the same price bracket and its a good ridle for what it is good adjustable trigger and is paretty accurate with factory ammo just cant ahoot long strings as barrel heats up fast
    Rees likes this.

Never owned or shot one, but I do know a young fella who has one (his first centrefire) and he has so far taken 4 fallow with it. He says he likes it a lot.
    Rees likes this.
    Used to be a fine wine - now I'm vinegar.