Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Rifle stuffed???

Mac

Rifle stuffed???

Hey all, I managed to get a cartridge jammed in the action of my rifle, unable to extract it I took it to the gunsmith. They said they could remove the jam, gave them a call and they have removed the jam but broke my extractor and now saying the barrel is damaged near the chamber so will need to be cut back and re barreled. What would u do? I'm no expert but sounds like they've cocked it right up to me and stuffed it way worse than it was when I took it in, what would you do if in my shoes?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

that sucks bro youd think thatd be bread and butter for a smith aye. ask another gunsmith what they think. then claim it on insurance - say it was a sako 85 even if it wasnt haha

Mac
    No contents insurance, just medical unfortunately! He said it was the worst jam he'd seen but you'd think you'd either be able to do it without fucking the rifle or call me first and say hey mate it's beyond me unless I run the risk of damaging the rifle...

yea you'd think getting it out but wrecking your bolt and barrel was a poor way of fixing it. what type of rifle was it bro? borrow one off me if u need one urgent.then get insurance monday and claim it tuesday. and feel no guilt for the insurance man coz he's a rich snakey man.
    Mac and Maca49 like this.

Tread carefully in the suck... ishoot10s's Avatar