Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Sako Vixen .222

Sako Vixen .222

Hi guys and girls,

I’ve been passed on a Sako Viken .222 and looking for factory ammo. Has anyone used the Belmont 55gr soft point? Or any recommendations on good factory stuff?
    I’m new to shooting and (soon to be) hunting so not looking at reloading or anything just yet.

Thanks!

the hornady 55grn is awesome in 223...cant see it being any different.
    once upon a time I used to go and buy whatever was on shelf and just shoot stuff.....it all worked. only ever used trebly for about 50 rounds...killed lots of goats,a few long range rabbits and a pig...45grn PMC and 50 grn winchester from memory....if you place your shot properly just about any factory load THATS NOT DEDICATED VARMIT LOAD will do the job...and they work with very good shot placement too.
    mimms2 and NickV like this.

Used the factory belmont 222,good cheap bang for yr buck.Look after yr vixen,they are deadly accurate.
    Micky Duck, Chur Bay and NickV like this.

Blue box federal goes well in mine which is fairly cheap
    NickV likes this.