Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Winchester Model 1894

Winchester Model 1894

Hi guys,

I'm completely new to lever actions, so please go easy on me.

After something lightweight, trim, and relatively compact. The Win model 94 seems to tick those boxes.

Some questions:

Are the pre-64's better than the current manufactured guns (made in 2019)? I've done my research, but I'd like to hear some real world feedback.

How much would you pay for a pre-64 in good condition? There's one on TM at the moment for $1700 (starting price).

What's the 1894 like in terms of reliability in NZ conditions? Anyone had any issues with them jamming, rusting etc,etc.

What sights are you running on yours? Peep, blade sight, scope...what do you prefer and why?

Cheers,
    AJ

Name:  11064730235_77f7b5015b_b.jpg
Views: 1096
Size:  68.3 KB
    270 is a harmonic divisor number[1]
    270 is the fourth number that is divisible by its average integer divisor[2]
    270 is a practical number, by the second definition
    The sum of the coprime counts for the first 29 integers is 270
    270 is a sparsely totient number, the largest integer with 72 as its totient
    Given 6 elements, there are 270 square permutations[3]
    10! has 270 divisors
    270 is the smallest positive integer that has divisors ending by digits 1, 2, …, 9.

Gone but not forgotten
    I don't know if the pre-64s are any better, I know people much prefer the pre-64 model 70 bolt action but no idea for lever actions, though there does seem to be a preference for those made in New Haven.