Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Scribe
  • 1 Post By Lentil
  • 1 Post By mohawk
  • 1 Post By Scribe

Thread: THE DREADED FLINCH

sturg4

THE DREADED FLINCH

I have been shooting clay birds now for about 10 years. I would have taken it up years earlier but always found myself living so far from civilization it was never an option to take up any sport really. Though I have to say that we had a culler that used to gallop out of the Ruahine's to play Rugby in Taihape on a Saturday and gallop back up again after the game. But that was real dedication to his sport.

I shot my way through c and b grade winning more than my share of meat packs and other prizes with a great Beretta auto until I became an A grade shooter. Now suddenly I find I am 'Shit among kings instead of King among shits as I was previously. After a year of trying hard I found I never could get up near that upper bracket of shooters where the prizes and the money was won and only ended up subsidising those top shooters. Then out of the blue the idea dropped fully formed into my mind "I need a very expensive new gun I think, to lift my performance to the next level".