Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Advice Please on vehicle...

Have been reading through some of the threads regarding replacement vehicles which is very informative because I have very little knowledge of what is what with vehicles.
    I have a double cab Nissan Navara 1996 2.7d two wheel drive and hopefully all going well I will be able to think about replacing it later this year or early next year...touch wood, my ute has been fantastic and I love it but because of wanting to access other places to work my dogs etc I want to go to a 4x4 and preferably petrol because of the RUC and rego etc. this is my second Navara the first having done 405,000 k before I sold it; only ever had a gearbox bearing go. My present Navara is nudging 330,000k.
    Are the 4x4 capabilities of SUV's the same as a ute or it is the wheel size and clearance that make it different? Sorry Guys, I dont know enough about these things!!!!
    ...amitie, respect mutuel et amour...

...le beau et le bon, cela rime avec Breton!...

Petrol over diesel,I'd still go diesel,better performance towing,and most 4 liters engines love to gobble the petrol. My colorado averages 9 liters per 100 k/ ms just towed a tandem trailer over the Laimais to Ham loaded a Toyato ha ha and heading back shortly, would be thru a tank of petrol by now, only used a quarter tank of diesel,and cruised at 90 ks

thank you Maca49!!!! maybe I should revisit my budget!!!

I'm selling mine at present someone having a look this pm but 2wd got my fingers crossed

ebf
    eeebees, some questions to narrow the choices.

do you need a vehicle capable of towing ? what specifically ?