Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Sleeping mats

Sleeping mats

What’s the go these days. I’ve been using a thermorest since 2009. Nothing wrong with it I’m just after something that packs down smaller. I’m sure technology has come a fair way since then.

What’s everyone using ? Are Klymit ultralite sleeping mats any good ?
    veitnamcam likes this.

Banned
    Get the 'treklite 6' from Torpedo7. I am same as you - Thermorest for years, never a bad sleep etc. but when camped with mopheadrob I tried his treklite and it is vastly superior to a thermorest for comfort and it folds in half and packs down small - 1/3rd the size of a thermorest. Mine was purchased on a promo for $63 down from $149
    Nathan F and veitnamcam like this.

Thank you will check it out

Banned
    Now have a portable 'sleep where you stop camp'. Treklite pad, Fairydown bivy bag, Halo sleeping bag, sleeping bag liner, inflatable pillow, homemade small fly total 2.7kg plus I use my 'Gamegear carry cape' as protection / groundsheet under the bivy bag, cape also doubles as a rain coat. Not as light as Cuban Fibre etc but not as expensive ...
    Nathan F likes this.

I've used an Exped ul7 for about the last 5 years and really like it. Weights 450gms (7cm thick) but I see they now do a lite version at only 390 gms (5cm). Has an R value of of 3.3 or temp rating of -4