Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

NZGR Black Watch

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Like Tree64Likes

Thread: Glysophate Genetic disruption and Cancer.

I change like the wind. One second I think breathing in is best, then the next second I change to breathing out.
    gadgetman, JoshC, Cigar and 1 others like this.

Glyphosate is not bad in itself, the problem is it's over use, and the resulting public unease. I'm a farmer and glyphosate is a great tool. Yes it does cause some soil damage, but so do all the broadacre alternatives (including so called 'organic' alternatives). In my case I only use it when establishing trees, old existing pasture is very aggressive and young trees have enough issues with hares and deer, planting straight into old pasture does not often work so spraying the old grass and turning into a mulch is a pragmatic solution. I choose to use no herbicides in food production. The problem with glyphosate is some farmers use it to kill everything before planting a crop, then use it during the crop growth stage to control weeds, then sometimes spray over the entire crop before harvesting to dessicate the crop. In other parts of the world (parts of UK for example) almost all grain crops are dessicated pre-harvest. Yes this means crops are sprayed with herbicide immediately before harvesting, then the general population eats the crop and surprise surprise there is glyphosate residue occurring in almost every human being in the western world. No one should be surprised that this causes consumer backlash, who wants to eat crops with high glyphosate residue levels?