Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
Like Tree273Likes

Thread: Hopefully not a shit fight

Hopefully not a shit fight

What are the cops meant to do???????
    Chase speeding cars or not? I'm a little bit anti cop chases but the only ones you hear about are the ones that went wrong. How about some more info on the ones that worked out without killing anyone.....There must be some!
    Where is the fine line for them?
    I have kids in the age group of the ChCh kids and I would be well devastated if it happened to my kids.....But surely you must know that your kids are heading in the wrong direction?
    Iv'e always believed your kids are your own making........after having 4 and looking back on it I do have to wounder. They are their own people from day dot and I think all you can do Is guide them and hopefully they might follow?

I'm a big fan of "you should never have to go to your own kids funeral". Then you start seeing what some of these young kids are getting up to and the non respect they have for others......I think that I'm a bit nieve in the sense that some of these families do what they do, not even sure what they do.

I know I was no saint growing up but I think I was always pointed in the right direction.....and the cops weren't my issue it was always my parents that concerned me, who I have a great deal of respect for now and more so now I have my own children.

I don't know but there has been a major shift in what kids do now compered to the bad shit I used to do.
    Moa Hunter likes this.

"The pair regularly stole cars to the point where they had developed a reputation with police."