Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Like Tree72Likes

Thread: A heads-up for new members

Quote Originally Posted by 57jl View Post
    Welcome aboard every one it's a good alternative to the tv and gets the juices flowing
    juices sir ...juices ...what juices might they be pray tell(to be said in a Brian Blessed voice).(dont mention waikato as some do.. others go into a frenzy)

Not sure what happened to my typed reply. Lets get going.

I've been shooting since I was 15 (48 years ago) Along with my Two daughters and son in laws I.ve introduced all of my Nieces and Nephews to shooting and Hunting if they were keen. Im a current Auckland NZDA Member and if interested Id invite you to come along and have a look. I shoot with a 0.270 Ruger M77 Mk 2 stainless steel in 270 using a Hardies Gen 4 suppressor. The last Nephew has just been introduced to Goats , 4 so far , the next step is a Deer. I've bought him a Ruger American 0.223 all weather youth ( 18 inch , stainless steel barrel , shortened stock), fitted with a Sonic 35 suppressor. Shot lots of Reds and Fellow but not one during the roar. Im looking forward to reading more about what you are up to. The posts have been entertaining durring this Covid 19 lock down
    Last edited by Duckshooter; 15-04-2020 at 02:47 PM. Reason: A previous post did not get through , so im trying again

Cheers for the welcome. New to this forum and new to hunting. This lockdown has inspired me to just get out there and get learning so all the info on here has been real good