Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree10Likes
  • 3 Post By MACKLEY
  • 1 Post By matto1234
  • 4 Post By Rock river arms hunter
  • 2 Post By planenutz

Thread: Keen as a bean

Keen as a bean

Hi guys

Been reading these forums for a while now, some awesome info and helpful members on here. Think the mrs is getting sick of me reading these all night 

I am new to hunting and just keen to get out there as soon as I can. Waiting on my FAL to be processed is killing me but should be arriving soon.

I have been loving all the advice people have posted and am aware that I’m not going to learn a thing without getting out there amongst it instead of behind the screen in the warm lounge.

I might try and jack up going out with someone that is keen for me to tag along (hopefully). Keen to just head out (without firearm for now), not afraid of getting my hands dirty and helping with a carry out. Just wanna gain some experience.

Keep up the awesome posts guys – loving this site 

Mackley
    veitnamcam, Munsey and Gibo like this.

Get a map+compass and get out there mate, ive had my license for over a year and am still yet to get an animal but still getting out there and learning something new every time. It can take a lot of time so scout out some likely places while you wait
    Steve123 likes this.

A whole year and nothing. Jeepers hope it don't take that long I have a cousin that dairy farms out of Dannevirke, so hopefully get to do some private land stuff too.
    HURRICANES No. 1