Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Ben Waimata
  • 1 Post By Rushy

Thread: kia ora from HB

kia ora from HB

Hi,

I made the mistake of posting on this forum without a formal introduction, so I hereby formally apologise to anyone offended. Don't expect any more apologies from me about this!

I'm a farmer in Hawkes Bay, I've planted about 300,000 trees in my time and now find myself increasingly in need of more firepower to control the critters I've inadvertently invited. I was very enthusiastic about shooting back in my teens but for some reason the passion waned over the next 30+ years. Shooting has been more part of the job than fun. However I seem to be recovering from my malaise and the old joy is returning. I might even join a club one day. Currently in possession of a small arsenal of near useless almost-antiques and a few functioning firearms, two .303s, a 10/22 and a Turkish semi-auto shotgun. I'm currently in process of obtaining E endorsement for pest control, and looking for an appropriate high capacity rifle for knocking down goats (and possibly deer) in plantation forestry and bush reserve. Suggestions welcomed.

I like the feel of this forum. My perception is it appears to have a large number of South Island members, is this correct? I always like Southerners, although after a stint at Otago University I don't envy you those winters....