Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree10Likes
  • 5 Post By 40mm
  • 2 Post By Maca49
  • 1 Post By nightowl52
  • 2 Post By imaca

Thread: Rifles as baggage

Rifles as baggage

Anyone have info on taking a rifle/s, ammo as check in baggage on airlines domestically? I've never done this (even though I work in the industry). I know I can call the airline and ask. I have the hard gun cases.
    Was going to take my .223 down south last week and blow some bunnies up but in light of the "being really nice frenzy by media and politicians (a politician)" thought better of it. Didn't want to be confronted in the airport by shoot first cops or anti gun goody goodies squealing and being over dramatic.

Dont let this shit interupt your normal life.

Make the call to the airport and notify the police there too.

Put a musical instrument sticker on the hard cases and all those who would have berated you will hug you and offer you a ride in their Prius.
    AzumitH, tetawa, Maca49 and 2 others like this.
    Use enough gun

Quote Originally Posted by 40mm View Post

Put a musical instrument sticker on the hard cases and all those who would have berated you will hug you and offer you a ride in their Prius.
    Ha! Taxi driver in WLG told me the other day one of their drivers has done over a million kms in his/her prius.

Quote Originally Posted by nightowl52 View Post
    Ha! Taxi driver in WLG told me the other day one of their drivers has done over a million kms in his/her prius.
    On it fifteenth set of batteries, free electricity, no taxes and no polluting to date!! Fcuking Awesome!!
    Boom, cough,cough,cough

Quote Originally Posted by 40mm View Post