Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

NZGR Black Watch

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: A heads-up for new members

Its intro time. Stand by I'm going to share....

Name is Rod, live in Welly but still cling to my roots in Nth Canty.

Began shooting as a kid, Dad was a Deer Culler, Pest Destruction Board and had a Edmonds Game Freezer. I started shooting with his Parker Hale Safari 308 with a Pecar scope, it was a nice rifle. Later went to Weaver Scope when the Pecar was beyond it.

Over the next 10 years I shot just about anything and everything the Army had to offer and did a little game hunting on the side. I say game hunting as opposed to shooting. I have to say that I never missed a deer that I shot at... Yup I'm 0 for 0

Now at the tender age of 45 its time to get back out there before the hills get a little too steep, I really want to have some qaulity bush/ feild/ range time with my son and maybe bag the odd beast.

Been waiting since May for my FAL, Its been delay after delay. The Pol Pol has said that the delay is due to their supplier in Auckland running out of cards/ laminate or such like....

I have my eyes on a couple of options, thinking a Remmington 700 or Mossberg ATR in 308, then later a 12gauge pump for clays and small game. Maybe a .22 later just for plinking. I also have to admitt to drooling over the M14/305 packages but that is a heart over head argument

Anyway, I did warn you about sharing to much....
    mikee and Beaker like this.

Welcome aboard, get into it and share away

Hamish
    Roddy likes this.
    Hamish
    027 5422 985
    www.hgd.co.nz

Thanks gimp.

Look forward to getting to know you all!