Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Beginner here! Any advice

northdude
    just thinking of the basic stuff I always take with me for a day hunt this is what I always take pack rifle and ammo knife a map and compass also got a garmin 64 gps small first aid kit survival blanket a small diamond sharpener toilet paper head light and spare batteries for it and gps a lighter and also a fire rod thing for backup 1 litre of water an osm and an apple as I don't need much food to keep me going this is for bush hunting if its more open ill also take binoculars and sometimes a range finder a plb would be a good idea as well but I don't have one of those yet

Quote Originally Posted by Beginnerhunter View Post
    Hi there,

Glad to be part of the hunting community im a newbie to the hunting scene. I’m currently based in auckland. Im going on holiday in jan for couple weeks so im seeking advice on any gear or methods and a good beginners place to start really. Thanks in advance.
    Lol loved the Latte and Tika poke Micky,