Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree98Likes

Thread: Buying second hand - Gun City

Buying second hand - Gun City

Good morning,

I am very new to hunting and am looking at buying my first rifle. I have decided to go second hand for the first one to save some money to purchase a better scope.

My question is, have many people bought second hand Firearms from Gun City without viewing them first? If so how was your experience? Any issues with the Rifle etc?

I'm assuming they'd make sure they were only selling quality as their reputation is on the line, thought I'd ask just incase.

Thanks in advance for your help!
    Identify your target beyond all doubt - No meat or no trophy is better than no mate.

Tight lines!

All I would state is that most asking prices are well above what todays market is fetching..

Quote Originally Posted by Greyman View Post
    Good morning,

I am very new to hunting and am looking at buying my first rifle. I have decided to go second hand for the first one to save some money to purchase a better scope.

My question is, have many people bought second hand Firearms from Gun City without viewing them first? If so how was your experience? Any issues with the Rifle etc?

I'm assuming they'd make sure they were only selling quality as their reputation is on the line, thought I'd ask just incase.

Thanks in advance for your help!
    The expression "pig in a poke" comes to mind.
    If you have a garden and a library, you have all you need. Oh, and a dog, and a rifle

A shop has overheads to cover private sellers dont.