Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Forest and Bird

PJC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sauer View Post
    Thanks a lot Rushy. You have never met me, no idea what sort of person I am, but solely because I have an engineering degree you have determined that “down in the mud I am as useless as tits on a bull”.

I would suggest that comment says a lot more about you than it does about me.
    I think I have said this somewhere else but cant remember where, I have made a pretty good living out of my degrees over the years

1. There are some people with a degree who are arrogant - which shows their education has some way to go still.

2. There are also some people with no degree who have a chip on their shoulder about people with degrees. Sometimes from prejudice handed down by their "working class" parents, or because they have an inferiority complex. But sometimes because they've met individuals from group one.
    Maxx and csmiffy like this.
    An itch ... is ... a desire to scratch

Quote Originally Posted by Boaraxa View Post
    Father Paulson got chased out of town so he fled to London it must have all been to much for him though he threw him self into the Themes river , They found him clinging to a boy.
    I thought that was Michael Jackson they found clinging to a boy when he fell overboard?

I think what @Rushy meant was the ones straight out of uni. They've usually spent 17 odd years at school and have barely been out in real world.
    The bad ones are for example H+S. No idea that the safest idea just isn't practical. Full of ideas but no real world experience.