Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree26Likes
  • 1 Post By farmdeerhunter69
  • 2 Post By SouthBuckeye
  • 5 Post By SouthBuckeye
  • 1 Post By SouthBuckeye
  • 3 Post By Yesmate
  • 2 Post By Micky Duck
  • 2 Post By SouthBuckeye
  • 2 Post By farmdeerhunter69
  • 4 Post By farmdeerhunter69
  • 2 Post By Trout
  • 1 Post By Yesmate
  • 1 Post By SouthBuckeye

Thread: ruger american .270 best round to shoot weight/brand type

ruger american .270 best round to shoot weight/brand type

hey guys, im new to long range shooting and planning a trip into the ruahines and looking at potential shots between 200m-500m. ive been looking at normal Winchester super x rounds (130g and 150g) and also the deer season 130 grain rounds that have more energy and FFP at extended ranges, also been looking at the hornady 145 grain ELD-x and the 130 grain ssts so im wondering if anyone has fired these out of a ruger american and which one this specific rifle liked best in terms of grouping and or what peoples experiences you've had with dropping game out at those ranges with these particular rounds and what you would recommend. cheers
    JMMAC likes this.
    Nothing like a cold beer after a long day of farm hunting

bump
    wakanda forever