Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: Advice for new 223

Quote Originally Posted by wire hunter View Post
    I heard that too wonder whats up there. For that reason I'm wondering if the model 7 with aftermarket stock is my better option. I wonder if theres any 223 specfic parts in the Montana that would need replacing in the long run that may become hard to get. I've no experience with the Kimber but believe there is a plastic insert in the mag well to make the 223 shell fit. Anyone had to replace it? Any thoughts on this. I will most likely never selll this rifle so it needs to last
    the 223 kimber has the mag box and follower reduced to 223 length by a devider shortenening the length at the back
    Anything you need can be made they aren't complicated actions, it's old tech just smaller
    wire hunter likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by joelhenton View Post
    Everything but the chamber and barrel
    What's it's cost to have a barrelled action coated?

OK so decision made, found a Kimber, sold my child to pay for it, now just have to wait for the level where I can drive south to pick it up. Hate delayed gratification. Big thanks for everyone's input, great to be able to tap into the experience on here. there was a few options in the end and I just went with what I felt when I woke up this morning.
    Be a month at least till I can pick it, will post some pictures soon as I have it. cheers
    nevereadyfreddy and Synthetic like this.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill999 View Post
    What's it's cost to have a barrelled action coated?