Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree13Likes
  • 1 Post By 223nut
  • 1 Post By Gerardo
  • 1 Post By Friwi
  • 1 Post By Friwi
  • 3 Post By Flyblown
  • 1 Post By caberslash
  • 2 Post By chainsaw
  • 1 Post By kiwi303
  • 1 Post By Nathanfish

Thread: Custom turrets and sea level heights

Custom turrets and sea level heights

I'm thinking about investing in a custom scope turret. I have all my information sorted except for the elevation above sea level. What would be a good default for bush hunting in the north island from say woodhill through to the central plateau? Im new to this, does it even matter in the the real word ? Bush stalking, not long distance.

You use strelock or a similar app? Have a play with the data inputs and see if it makes much difference. My thoughts would be if you bush hunting it won't matter till your out past 400m but other more educated folks will chime in I'm sure
    Nathanfish likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Nathanfish View Post
    I'm thinking about investing in a custom scope turret. I have all my information sorted except for the elevation above sea level. What would be a good default for bush hunting in the north island from say woodhill through to the central plateau? Im new to this, does it even matter in the the real word ? Bush stalking, not long distance.
    I don't think it'll matter in the bush mate.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
    Nathanfish likes this.
    Ubique.
    Once divided, always conquered.

In the tight bush it does not matter, your long shots in central plateau would more likely be at altitude. I have selected 900m on my custom turrets . ....
    Nathanfish likes this.