Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree16Likes
  • 4 Post By Maca49
  • 3 Post By akaroa1
  • 1 Post By Marty Henry
  • 1 Post By sddeeming
  • 4 Post By Fssprecision
  • 2 Post By Marty Henry
  • 1 Post By Tasbay

Thread: Euro Arms of America .45 black power info needed

Steved

Euro Arms of America .45 black power info needed

Hey brains trust
    I'll start by saying I am a complete novice to black powder and this was an impulse buy
    I spent an hr googling with limited results info on my newly purchased Euro Arms Of America .45 muzzle loader.
    all I could find was the AB markings mean it was built in 1976
    My question is what projectile should I use? it appears to have some grooves in the barrel but they almost look straight
    I think I'll try find a club or knowledgeable persons around Whangarei to help me set it up and get shooting but if i could have a few bits and pieces ready would be good
    any info much appreciated cheersName:  348380685_5615422085224310_4600974984272022516_n.jpg
Views: 192
Size:  251.9 KBName:  348380575_281687120925167_3415544104800075112_n.jpg
Views: 173
Size:  152.7 KBName:  348380651_221371517373358_6376054045407567335_n.jpg
Views: 174
Size:  185.2 KB

You probably put about 60 grains of FFFG down the barrel, after cleaning any oil out and depending of the twist, stuff a round ball with a greased patch or a greased 45 cal projectile down the barrel, put a cap on the nipple, point it in a safe direction and pull the trigger.